Epilim (sodium valproate): Reviews and patient testimonials

/static/themes-v3/default/images/default/opinion/traitement/intro.jpg?1564492295

Medication indications

Epilim 100mg Crushable Tablets

In the treatment of generalized, partial or other epilepsy.

Epilim 200 Gastro-resistant tablets

For oral administration in the treatment of generalized, partial or other epilepsy.

Epilim 400mg Powder and Solvent for solution for injection/infusion

The treatment of epileptic patients who would normally be maintained on oral sodium valproate, and for whom oral therapy is temporarily not possible.

Epilim 500 Gastro-resistant tablets

In the treatment of generalized, partial or other epilepsy.

Epilim Liquid

In the treatment of generalised, partial or other epilepsy.

Epilim Syrup

In the treatment of generalised, partial or other epilepsy.


Route of administration: Injectable, Oral
Molecule: sodium valproate

Patients' opinions on Epilim

In brief

General satisfaction level: 8.00/10 Learn more

Treatment's effectiveness: 10.00/10 Learn more

Ease of use: 9.00/10 Learn more

Adherence to prescription: 9.00/10 Learn more

Detected side effects: 3.00/10 Learn more

Improvement in the quality of life: 8.00/10 Learn more

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Never
10 = Always

1 = Not at all important
10 = Extremely important

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

Tips and advice of the community


avatar
nikki77
on 05/05/2020

It did me but I went on it at the age of 11 so I was going through all the usual teenage stuff anyway 

Your message


avatar
lesmal • Ambassador
on 15/02/2020

Regret I was allergic to this several years' ago. I am looking for an alternative now to Vimpat but won't try this again due to constant allergies. 

Your message


avatar
nikki77
on 25/10/2019

I started taking eplim when I was 11 years of age and I do remember being tired a lot after taking eplim and I also remember being moody but I think that is just a teenager thing and the moody side soon passed

Your message


avatar
nikki77
on 15/11/2018

I've been taking this medication for many years and at the start I did get the usual side effects but they soon settled down, that includes being sleepy and tired, moody they soon settle down once the tablets or medication settles in your child's body and your child gets used to taking medication every day

Your message


avatar
Nuala73
on 13/11/2018

Does this make your child sleepy or moody

Your message

Members using this Epilim

Conditions related to this medication

Fact sheet

Epilepsy

See the fact sheet