Priadel (lithium): Reviews and patient testimonials

/static/themes-v3/default/images/default/opinion/traitement/intro.jpg?1564492295

Medication indications

Priadel 200mg prolonged release tablets

1. In the management of acute manic or hypomanic episodes.

2. In the management of episodes of recurrent depressive disorders where treatment with other antidepressants has been unsuccessful.

3. In the prophylaxis against bipolar affective disorders.

4. Control of aggressive behaviour or intentional self-harm.

Priadel 400mg prolonged release tablets

1. In the management of acute manic or hypomanic episodes.

2. In the management of episodes of recurrent depressive disorders where treatment with other antidepressants has been unsuccessful.

3. In the prophylaxis against bipolar affective disorders.

4. Control of aggressive behaviour or intentional self-harm.

Priadel 520mg/5ml Liquid

1. In the management of acute manic or hypomanic episodes.

2. In the management of episodes of recurrent depressive disorders where treatment with other antidepressants has been unsuccessful.

3. In the prophylaxis against bipolar affective disorders.

4. Control of aggressive behaviour or intentional self-harm.


Route of administration: Oral
Molecule: lithium

Patients' opinions on Priadel

In brief

General satisfaction level: 3.00/10 Learn more

Treatment's effectiveness: 3.00/10 Learn more

Ease of use: 5.00/10 Learn more

Adherence to prescription: 10.00/10 Learn more

Detected side effects: 7.00/10 Learn more

Improvement in the quality of life: 4.00/10 Learn more

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Never
10 = Always

1 = Not at all important
10 = Extremely important

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

Tips and advice of the community


avatar
cazmarelda
on 08/07/2020

Lithium saved my life and I was well within 9 months and back at uni within the year. I then 8 years later had a change of meds due to my then p.doc having read that lithium can speed up OA and I was in bad pain and so came off lithium and tried another mood stabiliser and I then stared to question if bipolar was the correct diagnosis because how could they tell without blood tests if I had a therapeutic level in my blood. Totally wrong and stupid but I stopped taking them and felt fine for 18 months and then out of the blue I started doing weird things that I was kind of aware of but not enough to stop and I started hallucinating and the next thing I knew I had smashed all the windows in my rented home and smashed my life and impacted on others.
I was sectioned and it ended up I was given a PD diagnosis and not bipolar, which ended in me living on the streets for 7 months and in hostels and a 4 year journey to get back to anywhere near settled. I only became well when I was given lithium again. I have been assured that I always had bipolar, I have never had a PD and so the psychiatrist who did that was so very wrong and I went through all that being discharged onto the streets because of an arrogant young man who went against 7 or so P.docs to change my diagnosis. He was not longer practising in the area and so I could not go and tell him how wrong he was. It was out of time to take court action and I would have done that because lithium is to me my lifeline and the first change was done in my best interest and I messed that up but then to be refused lithium was so wrong, 15 years and totally stable now. Take care

Your message


avatar
WinterSky
on 28/03/2019

Stopped working eventually. Side effects can be severe and quarterly blood tests feel intrusive. Very old school med which is prescribed when all else fails.

can affect kidneys.

Your message

Members using this Priadel