Gabapentin Colonis (gabapentin): Reviews and patient testimonials

/static/themes-v3/default/images/default/opinion/traitement/intro.jpg?1564492295

Medication indications

Gabapentin Colonis 50mg/ml Oral Solution

Epilepsy

Gabapentin is indicated as adjunctive therapy in the treatment of partial seizures with and without secondary generalization in adults and children aged 6 years and above.

Gabapentin is indicated as monotherapy in the treatment of partial seizures with and without secondary generalization in adults and adolescents aged 12 years and above.

Treatment of peripheral neuropathic pain

Gabapentin is indicated for the treatment of peripheral neuropathic pain such as painful diabetic neuropathy and post-herpetic neuralgia in adults.


Route of administration: Oral
Molecule: gabapentin

Patients' opinions on Gabapentin Colonis

In brief

General satisfaction level: 5.50/10 Learn more

Treatment's effectiveness: 5.50/10 Learn more

Ease of use: 5.50/10 Learn more

Adherence to prescription: 5.50/10 Learn more

Detected side effects: 5.50/10 Learn more

Improvement in the quality of life: 5.50/10 Learn more

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Never
10 = Always

1 = Not at all important
10 = Extremely important

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

Tips and advice of the community


avatar
richard0804 • Ambassador
on 02/04/2020

This drug is only a 'little cog' in my wheel of treatment, 40+ tablets per day and 6+ injections per day. It makes up only a part of my treatment but never the less a very important one. I have never had any side effects whilst taking this drug, it is very compatible with other drugs of this type.

@richard0804

Your message


avatar
richard0804 • Ambassador
on 09/06/2019

Gabapentin 300 mg (X3 per day = 900 mg) plus my Tramadol 200 mg (x2 per day =400 mg) Keep my pain under control pretty well. Oh and of course my Methotrexate for my A.S. They all add up to one 'heck of' a combination of drugs? You must talk to your Health Professional and sort out between you which is the best combination of drugs for you.

Gabapentin is a very good addition to 'Top Up' the pain relief especially when I have a 'flare up'.

ALWAYS ASK ABOUT YOUR MEDICATION SIDE EFFECTS?

Keep thinking POSITIVE 

Your message


avatar
richard0804 • Ambassador
on 27/06/2018

Helps considerably with other medications. Tramadol and Paracetamol this mixture seems to do the trick and relieves the pain experienced.

Your message

Members using this Gabapentin Colonis

Conditions related to this medication

Fact sheet

Diabetic neuropathy

See the fact sheet
Fact sheet

Epilepsy

See the fact sheet