Oramorph (morphine sulfate): Reviews and patient testimonials

/static/themes-v3/default/images/default/opinion/traitement/intro.jpg?1564492295

Medication indications

Oramorph Oral Solution

For the relief of severe pain in adults, adolescents (aged 13-18 years) and children (aged 1-12 years).


Route of administration: Oral
Molecule: morphine sulfate

Patients' opinions on Oramorph

In brief

General satisfaction level: 9.67/10 Learn more

Treatment's effectiveness: 9.67/10 Learn more

Ease of use: 9.00/10 Learn more

Adherence to prescription: 9.67/10 Learn more

Detected side effects: 6.67/10 Learn more

Improvement in the quality of life: 9.33/10 Learn more

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Never
10 = Always

1 = Not at all important
10 = Extremely important

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

Tips and advice of the community


avatar
KPangela
on 05/09/2020

 I also use this drug for breakthrough pain and as well as others I do not like the taste either but it works it's really the last Resort if I remember to take it which frequently I do not

Your message


avatar
KPangela
on 26/01/2020

Can't stand the taste and only take it when I really really have to! The effectiveness of this liquid is second to none. 

Your message


avatar
Karen3
on 06/06/2019

This helps to relax me more than anything. It’s my top up meds. I try not to take it too often as I get constipated. It does help along with my other med however. Probably the best pain relief. But I only take 5 ml at a time. I don’t want to take more 

Your message


avatar
KPangela
on 25/03/2019

Used only for breakthrough pain within the 12-hour morphine tablet window difficult to use syringe down to immobile hands

Your message

Members using this Oramorph