Risedronate (risedronate): Reviews and patient testimonials

/static/themes-v3/default/images/default/opinion/traitement/intro.jpg?1564492295

Medication indications

Risedronate sodium 30 mg film-coated tablets

Treatment of Paget's disease of the bone.

Risedronate sodium 35 mg film-coated tablets

Treatment of postmenopausal osteoporosis, to reduce the risk of vertebral fractures. Treatment of established postmenopausal osteoporosis, to reduce the risk of hip fractures.

Treatment of osteoporosis in men at high risk of fractures.

Risedronate Sodium 35 mg Film-coated Tablets

Treatment of postmenopausal osteoporosis, to reduce the risk of vertebral fractures.

Treatment of established postmenopausal osteoporosis, to reduce the risk of hip fractures.

Treatment of osteoporosis in men at high risk of fractures.(see section 5.1).

Risedronate sodium 5 mg film-coated tablets

Treatment of postmenopausal osteoporosis, to reduce the risk of vertebral fractures. Treatment of established postmenopausal osteoporosis, to reduce the risk of hip fractures. Prevention of osteoporosis in postmenopausal women with increased risk of osteoporosis.

To maintain or increase bone mass in postmenopausal women undergoing long-term (more than 3 months), systemic corticosteroid treatment at doses ≥7.5mg/day prednisone or equivalent.


Route of administration: Oral
Molecule: risedronate

Patients' opinions on Risedronate

In brief

General satisfaction level: 7.67/10 Learn more

Treatment's effectiveness: 7.33/10 Learn more

Ease of use: 7.67/10 Learn more

Adherence to prescription: 8.33/10 Learn more

Detected side effects: 6.67/10 Learn more

Improvement in the quality of life: 7.33/10 Learn more

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Never
10 = Always

1 = Not at all important
10 = Extremely important

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

Tips and advice of the community


avatar
lesmal • Ambassador
on 07/10/2020

I have no complaints... Still have lower back pain from the Osteoporosis, but happy to continue with Risedronate. 

Your message


avatar
Tigger.co.uk
on 03/07/2020

I find if does help but still have a lot  of pain, i take it regularly ever sunday morning with a full glass of water plus have to take calcium every day in a chewable tablet  i have a bone density scan regularly in fact i have just had a bone scan but waiting for my results, i have been taking this for many yrs when i was diagnosed with osteoporosis arthritis after them saying i was a coeliac i was 49 yrs old as i was anorexic and had been since being a child i had had very brittle bones so now i am still taking risdronate and calcium tablets. Tiger 

Your message


avatar
lesmal • Ambassador
on 11/03/2020

No problems with this medication. 

Your message


avatar
Tigger.co.uk
on 02/07/2019

Been taking this medication when I was first diagnosed with osteoporosis I find it it does help with my bones also have to take this once a week I usually take mine on a Sunday morning with a glass of water before my meals 

Your message

Members using this Risedronate

Conditions related to this medication

Fact sheet

Osteoporosis

See the fact sheet