Palexia (tapentadol): Reviews and patient testimonials

/static/themes-v3/default/images/default/opinion/traitement/intro.jpg?1564492295

Medication indications

Palexia film coated tablets

PALEXIA is indicated for the relief of moderate to severe acute pain in adults, which can be adequately managed only with opioid analgesics.

Palexia Oral Solution 20 mg/ml

PALEXIA is indicated for the relief of moderate to severe acute pain in adults, which can be adequately managed only with opioid analgesics.

Palexia SR prolonged release tablets

PALEXIA SR is indicated for the management of severe chronic pain in adults, which can be adequately managed only with opioid analgesics.


Route of administration: Oral
Molecule: tapentadol

Patients' opinions on Palexia

In brief

General satisfaction level: 7.00/10 Learn more

Treatment's effectiveness: 7.00/10 Learn more

Ease of use: 9.00/10 Learn more

Adherence to prescription: 7.00/10 Learn more

Detected side effects: 8.00/10 Learn more

Improvement in the quality of life: 4.00/10 Learn more

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Never
10 = Always

1 = Not at all important
10 = Extremely important

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

Tips and advice of the community


avatar
GaryBennett
on 21/08/2018

Your message


avatar
GaryBennett
on 21/08/2018

I have been on Palexia, Tapentadol oral medication for a year now. I was on the slow release tablets first off, but didn't really work for me , due to my Chronic Pancreatitis , as i was unable to absorb the slow release med's .

Had a  bad attack last year, ending up in hospital , once again! Switched my med's to the oral liquid,  5ml x 5 doses, 25mm per 24 hour.

First time I used it, I couldn't believe it as it brought my pain from 9-10 down to 4-6 , and thought that after nearly four years with this ilness, I was never going to be pain free until I took it while halfway through my attack that first time, sheer bliss  for 6 months or so , and reduced  the amount of acute attacks, but it's not as good now , but fingers crossed  it will keep me from being in hospital. 

Your message

Members using this Palexia