Trelegy (fluticasone furoate umeclidinium bromide vilanterol trifenatate): Reviews and patient testimonials

/static/themes-v3/default/images/default/opinion/traitement/intro-mobile.jpg?1720004028

Medication indications

Trelegy

Trelegy Ellipta is indicated as a maintenance treatment in adult patients with moderate to severe chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD) who are not adequately treated by a combination of an inhaled corticosteroid and a long-acting β2-agonist (for effects on symptom control see section 5.1).


Molecule: fluticasone furoate, umeclidinium bromide, vilanterol trifenatate

Patients' opinions on Trelegy

In brief

General satisfaction level: 6.50/10 Learn more

Treatment's effectiveness: 6.67/10 Learn more

Ease of use: 6.83/10 Learn more

Adherence to prescription: 9.33/10 Learn more

Detected side effects: 5.20/10 Learn more

Improvement in the quality of life: 6.33/10 Learn more

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Never
10 = Always

1 = Not at all important
10 = Extremely important

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

Tips and advice of the community


avatar
Tigger.co.uk
on 05/09/2023

I take trelegy in the morning and my blue inhaler when I need it also I am on motekulast in the morning as well but I have to go have a lung function test this month and then get my results in next month as just lately I am coughing more and get very breathless so hopefully I will find out if my trelegy is working or find out what happens next hopefully everything will be OK Tigger

Your message


avatar
Tonypalony
on 06/07/2021

Find that it's easy to use the benefits outweigh any side effects like dry mouth or  oral thrush no other issues found 

Your message


avatar
Mikest
on 07/07/2020

Seems to be a combination of two other inhalers, relvar and incruse,  which I had been using for a couple of years. Touch wood, I haven’t had a COPD flare-up for eight months, which is good, although my shortage pf breath hasn’t improved.

Your message


avatar
nickypage99
on 05/05/2020

Easy to use, seems more effective than previous medication, no side effects

Your message


avatar
Dodger99
on 20/02/2019

Easier to use than some other inhalers, seems effective with no noticeable side effects. 

Your message

Members using this Trelegy

Conditions related to this medication

Fact sheet

COPD

See the fact sheet