Trimbow (formoterol beclometasone dipropionate glycopyrronium bromide): Reviews and patient testimonials

/static/themes-v3/default/images/default/opinion/traitement/intro.jpg?1564492295

Medication indications

Trimbow 87 micrograms/5 micrograms/9 micrograms pressurised inhalation, solution

Maintenance treatment in adult patients with moderate to severe chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD) who are not adequately treated by a combination of an inhaled corticosteroid and a long-acting beta2-agonist (for effects on symptoms control and prevention of exacerbations see section 5.1).


Route of administration: opinion.traitement.inhalation
Molecule: formoterol, beclometasone dipropionate, glycopyrronium bromide

Patients' opinions on Trimbow

In brief

General satisfaction level: 5.29/10 Learn more

Treatment's effectiveness: 6.60/10 Learn more

Ease of use: 8.25/10 Learn more

Adherence to prescription: 9.20/10 Learn more

Detected side effects: 4.50/10 Learn more

Improvement in the quality of life: 5.80/10 Learn more

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Never
10 = Always

1 = Not at all important
10 = Extremely important

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

Tips and advice of the community


avatar
Seasider
on 06/07/2021
I have used Trimbow for a number of years. It certainly works okay for me. I just need a dose in the morning and it last until I have another dose in the evening.

Your message


avatar
Bonzo1939
on 06/07/2021

I have used Trimow for over a year and find it a great improvement over the medication it replaced( Braltus) and have found no side effects

Bonzo1939

Your message


avatar
reikimaster
on 07/07/2020

I find it helps but can wear off after 4 hours or so and then not able to use it again until evening 

Your message


avatar
Anthea46
on 07/07/2020

Had to stop after 2 weeks of use because I couldn't use a spacer with this device I had a really bad coughing fits which stopped once I stopped using it 

Your message

Members using this Trimbow

Conditions related to this medication

Fact sheet

COPD

See the fact sheet