Fostair (formoterol beclometasone dipropionate): Reviews and patient testimonials

/static/themes-v3/default/images/default/opinion/traitement/intro.jpg?1564492295

Medication indications

Fostair 100/6 inhalation solution

Asthma

Fostair is indicated in the regular treatment of asthma where use of a combination product (inhaled corticosteroid and long-acting beta2-agonist) is appropriate:

- patients not adequately controlled with inhaled corticosteroids and 'as needed' inhaled rapid-acting beta2-agonist or

- patients already adequately controlled on both inhaled corticosteroids and long-acting beta2-agonists.

COPD

Symptomatic treatment of patients with severe COPD (FEV1 < 50% predicted normal) and a history of repeated exacerbations, who have significant symptoms despite regular therapy with long-acting bronchodilators.

Fostair 200/6 inhalation solution

Fostair is indicated in the regular treatment of asthma where use of a combination product (inhaled corticosteroid and long-acting beta2-agonist) is appropriate:

- patients not adequately controlled with inhaled corticosteroids and 'as needed' inhaled rapid-acting beta2-agonist or

- patients already adequately controlled on both inhaled corticosteroids and long-acting beta2-agonists.

Fostair is indicated in adults.


Route of administration: opinion.traitement.inhalation
Molecule: formoterol, beclometasone dipropionate

Patients' opinions on Fostair

In brief

General satisfaction level: 7.17/10 Learn more

Treatment's effectiveness: 6.67/10 Learn more

Ease of use: 7.83/10 Learn more

Adherence to prescription: 8.00/10 Learn more

Detected side effects: 2.80/10 Learn more

Improvement in the quality of life: 7.00/10 Learn more

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Never
10 = Always

1 = Not at all important
10 = Extremely important

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

Tips and advice of the community


avatar
Jontt44
on 01/05/2020

I ensure taking the two doses morning and evening no matter what as my asthma accepts  no excuses for missing especially since dosage has been doubled. Apparently as condition moved to Stage 2. Although conditions like lungs have now become worse.

Sometimes may not feel like getting up especially during current “shielding” I still get up and have glass water and then cereal followed by glass of water with tablets and use 4 inhalers.

Then depending on weather. I have an array of technical equipment and library so time passes quickly if cannot go out or on other occasions not up to especially if weather too hot. I prefer cold weather and wrapped up warm. Life is as and just need to accept. Not sure helps been l.time t.total and never smoked. It feels like been cheated since age 3. 

Your message


avatar
Jontt44
on 03/03/2020

Having previously been on Fostair 100/6. I was transferred to 200/6 by a consultant I started seeing in mid-2019 following a major set back of my asthma and only helped by Ventolin most of time? Apparently now reached Asthma Stage 2? Which was a total surprise as never been aware of such? Similarly has it seems has no one else, 

Likewise my lungs both more painful although treated many times in past with both stronger antibiotics and tablet steroids (Started 5.mg at 14. until moved onto steroid inhaler in my twenties).

I consider is COPD but become worse, and not been informed with all other conditions seen as the best option? Considering having been put 200/6 also Spiriva Respimat and Beconase nasal spray I will only need to see consultant one more final time as follow-up care check.

Your message

Members using this Fostair

Conditions related to this medication

Fact sheet

COPD

See the fact sheet
Fact sheet

Asthma

See the fact sheet