Anastrozole (anastrozole): Reviews and patient testimonials

/static/themes-v3/default/images/default/opinion/traitement/intro.jpg?1564492295

Medication indications

Anastrozole 1 mg film-coated tablets

Anastrozole is indicated for the:

• Treatment of hormone receptor-positive advanced breast cancer in postmenopausal women.

Anastrozole 1mg Film-coated Tablets

Treatment of advanced breast cancer in postmenopausal women. Efficacy has not been demonstrated in oestrogen receptor negative patients unless they had a previous positive clinical response to tamoxifen.

Adjuvant treatment of postmenopausal women with hormone receptor positive early invasive breast cancer.

Adjuvant treatment of early breast cancer in hormone receptor positive postmenopausal women who have received 2 to 3 years of adjuvant tamoxifen.

Anastrozole 1mg film-coated tablets

Treatment of advanced breast cancer in postmenopausal women. Efficacy has not been demonstrated in oestrogen receptor-negative patients unless they had a previous positive clinical response to tamoxifen.

Anastrozole 1mg tablets

Anastrozole is indicated for the:

Treatment of hormone receptor-positive advanced breast cancer in postmenopausal women.

Anastrozole 1mg Tablets

Anastrazole is indicated for the:

- Treatment of hormone receptor-positive advanced breast cancer in postmenopausal women

- Adjuvant treatment of hormone receptor-positive early invasive breast cancer in postmenopausal women.

- Adjuvant treatment of hormone receptor-positive early invasive breast cancer in postmenopausal women who have received 2 to 3 years of adjuvant tamoxifen.


Route of administration: Oral
Molecule: anastrozole

Patients' opinions on Anastrozole

In brief

General satisfaction level: 6.60/10 Learn more

Treatment's effectiveness: 6.80/10 Learn more

Ease of use: 8.20/10 Learn more

Adherence to prescription: 8.20/10 Learn more

Detected side effects: 6.20/10 Learn more

Improvement in the quality of life: 7.20/10 Learn more

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Never
10 = Always

1 = Not at all important
10 = Extremely important

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

Tips and advice of the community


avatar
Tigger.co.uk
on 07/09/2021

I take anastrazole but still get hot flushes brain fog and I am always feeling tired but as long as this stops my cancer returning I don't care as I have many other life threatening illnesses and I take lots of different pills and I still have a few more yrs before I am completely free of this cancer but fingers crossed I can kick cancer for good Tiger 🐅 

Your message


avatar
Tigger.co.uk
on 08/11/2019

I also feel the same as you bettybriar when all treatment is finished they give you pills and that's it ,I'm finding it very hard to cope at the moment I have joined a cancer group and I am finding that very helpful I was told now I can get more help from my hospital so I am going to make an appointment with holistic nurse all I have to do is ask my breast cancer nurse and she will help me see the department I need so I know that there is help there when I need it take care love and hugs from Tiger x

Your message


avatar
on 05/11/2019

The side effects, in my opinion, send you instantly to being ninety years old.  Terrible hot flushes, brain fog, pain everywhere, lack of energy and enthusiasm, insomnia, aged skin, hair loss, shift of weight to tummy, stiffness....am I still on them?  Yes.  No choice.  I started with letrazole but they were worse.  I feel this is a much under discussed subject...you get handed the pills and goodbye.

Your message


avatar
Tigger.co.uk
on 02/07/2019

Had to have this medication changed because of my hot flushes was getting worse and I was not feeling to good still feeling tired but I just hope this works like the lexitrole but have to take this for five years but have nine years before my all clear 

Your message

Members using this Anastrozole

Conditions related to this medication

Fact sheet

Breast cancer

See the fact sheet