Ventolin Accuhaler (salbutamol sulfate): Reviews and patient testimonials

/static/themes-v3/default/images/default/opinion/traitement/intro.jpg?1564492295

Medication indications

Ventolin Accuhaler

Ventolin Accuhaler is indicated in adults, adolescents and children aged 4 to 11 years.

Ventolin Accuhaler can be used in the management of asthma, bronchospasm and/or reversible airways obstruction.

Ventolin Accuhaler is particularly suitable for the relief of asthma symptoms. It should be used to relieve symptoms when they occur, and to prevent them in those circumstances recognised by the patient to precipitate an asthma attack (e.g. before exercise or unavoidable allergen exposure).

Ventolin Accuhaler is particularly valuable as relief medication in mild, moderate or severe asthma, provided that reliance on it does not delay the introduction and use of regular inhaled corticosteroid therapy.


Molecule: salbutamol sulfate

Patients' opinions on Ventolin Accuhaler

In brief

General satisfaction level: 10.00/10 Learn more

Treatment's effectiveness: 10.00/10 Learn more

Ease of use: 10.00/10 Learn more

Adherence to prescription: 10.00/10 Learn more

Detected side effects: 1.00/10 Learn more

Improvement in the quality of life: 10.00/10 Learn more

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Never
10 = Always

1 = Not at all important
10 = Extremely important

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

Tips and advice of the community


avatar
Tigger.co.uk
on 02/07/2019

 I never go anywhere without it as I find it helps me a lot 

Your message


avatar
Tigger.co.uk
on 02/07/2019

Take ventolin  200 2 puffs  at night two in the morning and have to use this if and when needed so I carry this with me all the time so if I get breathless I just use me ventolin if I haven't got this I can get a attack and be very I'll so I never go anywhere without it 

Your message


avatar
Belly22
on 19/11/2018

don't nget to warm at night time any age end up painting so will need to cool yourself down and houise strip naked and change your clothes before getting hyper themoric

Your message

Members using this Ventolin Accuhaler

Conditions related to this medication

Fact sheet

Asthma

See the fact sheet