Mirtazapine (mirtazapine): Reviews and patient testimonials

/static/themes-v3/default/images/default/opinion/traitement/intro.jpg?1564492295

Medication indications

Mirtazapine 15 mg orodispersible tablets

Treatment of episodes of major depression.

Mirtazapine 15 mg Orodispersible Tablets

Treatment of episodes of major depression.

Mirtazapine 15 mg Tablets (Arrow)

Treatment of episodes of major depression.

Mirtazapine 15 mg, 30 mg, 45 mg Orodispersible Tablets

Treatment of episodes of major depression in adults.

Mirtazapine 15 mg/ml Oral Solution

Mirtazapine is indicated in adults for the treatment of episodes of major depression.

Mirtazapine 15mg Film-coated Tablets*

Treatment of episodes of major depression.

Mirtazapine 15mg Tablets are indicated in adults.

Mirtazapine 15mg Tablets

Mirtazapine tablets are indicated in adults for the treatment of episodes of major depression.

Mirtazapine 30 mg Film-coated Tablets

Treatment of episodes of major depression

Mirtazapine 30 mg Orodispersible Tablets

Treatment of episodes of major depression.

Mirtazapine 30 mg orodispersible tablets

Treatment of episodes of major depression.

Mirtazapine 30 mg Tablets

Mirtazapine is indicated in adults for the treatment of episodes of major depression.

Mirtazapine 30 mg Tablets (Arrow)

Treatment of episodes of major depression.

Mirtazapine 30mg Film-Coated Tablets

Treatment of depressive illness.

Mirtazapine 30mg Film-coated Tablets*

Treatment of episodes of major depression.

Mirtazapine 30mg Tablets

Treatment of episodes of major depression.

Mirtazapine 45 mg orodispersible tablets

Treatment of episodes of major depression.

Mirtazapine 45 mg Orodispersible Tablets

Treatment of episodes of major depression.

Mirtazapine 45mg Film-coated Tablets*

Treatment of episodes of major depression.

Mirtazapine 45mg Tablets are indicated in adults

Mirtazapine 45mg Tablets

Mirtazapine tablets are indicated in adults for the treatment of episodes of major depression.

Mirtazapine 45mg Tablets (Arrow)

Treatment of episodes of major depression.


Route of administration: Oral
Molecule: mirtazapine

Patients' opinions on Mirtazapine

In brief

General satisfaction level: 4.00/10 Learn more

Treatment's effectiveness: 4.40/10 Learn more

Ease of use: 7.44/10 Learn more

Adherence to prescription: 6.78/10 Learn more

Detected side effects: 5.17/10 Learn more

Improvement in the quality of life: 3.80/10 Learn more

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

1 = Never
10 = Always

1 = Not at all important
10 = Extremely important

1 = Not at all satisfied
10 = Extremely satisfied

Tips and advice of the community


avatar
123456789
on 09/04/2021

i have read mirt is good for sleep but does it work for anxiety and also does it increase anxiety

Your message


avatar
Josehc
on 04/03/2021

It's great for sleeping, but I don't feel its benefits during the day, but I guess that its for my depression. I think I need something for my anxiety?

Your message


avatar
Meozzie
on 02/07/2019

I’ve been on Mirtazapine and Venlafaxine for quite a while and from day one of taking these two meds it’s really changed my life around for the better. The only downside is that I have put on rather a lot of weight. As this concoction makes me hungry all the time, and at one stage I thought that I’d rather be fat than depressed and down with that black dog. 

So I’ve decided to try and cut down how I eat and when I eat which would mostly be at night after 9pm. As others have have said the mirtazapine makes me drowsy and helps me to get to sleep, All in all I feel much better now than I did several years ago as then I really struggled with a very bad depression that at the time no matter what medication I was prescribed I was in my cocoon, where I didn’t want to see or speak to anyone, I never answered the phone when it rang and rang it was a real effort to do anything.

Unfortunately I decided to leave my wife who did help sometimes, and cuddled me when I cried but I’m now in a better place mentally although I don’t think I’m 100% but who knows what is round the corner.

Stay safe Malcolm.

Your message


avatar
ninaw68
on 02/07/2019

It's the best one I've been on.  No side effects, helps me sleep and feel like it helps me a great deal

Your message


avatar
BrianM
on 07/06/2019

I find Mirtazapine good for inducing sleep and I experience no known side effects

Your message

Members using this Mirtazapine

Conditions related to this medication

Fact sheet

Depression

See the fact sheet